- This event has passed.
Youth ATV Certification Classes Offered
September 23, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm$25.00
The Oregon ATV Safety is a youth rider endorsement program, started in response to the rising number of ATV related injuries and deaths. Oregon state law requires youth, 15 years of age and younger, to receive a hands-on endorsement of their mental and physical ATV riding skills. They must possess an endorsed All-Terrain Safety Education Card to ride on public lands. Classes allow youth riders to learn or demonstrate safe mental and physical riding skills.
For 4 Wheeler ATV Evaluations a class will be held in Lebanon on Saturday, September 23 from 10:00 to noon. Each youth brings their own ATV and personal protective equipment.
The class registration fee is $25. Registrations are done on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/oprd/ATV/pages/hands_on_training.aspx. Before registering the child must take an on-line class to get their OPRD ATV Safety Education Card. The course is found at: rideATVoregon.org. For more information contact instructor Robin Galloway, Linn County 4-H Faculty @ 541-730-3469, or firstname.lastname@example.org